Staff & Contact Information

TLABC welcomes your inquiries.  TLABC staff can be reached through the information listed below.  Office hours are 9:00 am to 5:00 pm (Pacific) Monday through Friday. The office may be closed during business hours as staff prepares for events and seminars. Please leave a voicemail message and we will call you as soon as possible. 

TRIAL LAWYERS ASSOCIATION OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
1111 – 1100 Melville Street, Vancouver BC V6E 4A6
Phone: 604 682-5343
Toll Free: 1 888 558-5222 (1 888 55-
TLABC )
Email: tla-info@tlabc.org

Media calls and queries should be directed to Todd Hauptman, Public Affairs Director at todd@tlabc.org  

By Phone: 604-696-6519, Toll free Phone: 1-888-558-5222

Shawn Mitchell, MPA, C.Dir.
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Direct: 604 696.6517
After hours telephone extension 303
Email: shawn@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Overall management of the programs, activities and fiscal affairs of the Association, Executive/Board/Committee Liaison
 
Julia Chalifoux
PUBLISHER, the Verdict

Direct: 604 682.5343
After hours telephone extension 300
Email: julia@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: the Verdict Layout/Design/Production Coordinator, Sales & Marketing, Association Marketing Opportunities
 

June Gambrel
FINANCE DIRECTOR

Direct: 604 696.6522
After hours telephone extension 305
Email: june@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Financial Management, Office Administration

Valeska Gonzalez
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Direct: 604 682.5343
After hours telephone extension 300
Email: valeska@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Reception, Administrative Assistance, Store/Material Sales

Merri Hagan
DIRECTOR OF RELATIONSHIP MARKETING (PAC)
Direct: 604 696.6520
After hours telephone exension 306
Email: merri@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Fundraising Administration and Management of the Public Affairs Committee (PAC)
 

Todd Hauptman
PUBLIC AFFAIRS DIRECTOR

Direct: 604 696.6519
After hours telephone exension 302
Email: todd@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Stakeholder Relations, Public Advocacy Campaigns, Media Relations, Policy Research and Development, Social Media Management

Erin Monahan
EDUCATION DIRECTOR
Direct: 604 696.6521
After hours telephone extension 304
Email: erin@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Seminar/Conference/Webinar/Event Planning & Sponsorships
 
Karen St.Aubin
MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR
Direct: 604 696.6523
After hours telephone extension 310
Email: karen@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: All Membership Services, Events & Resources, including Trial Practice List Server & Practice Groups, Membership Database Management, Membership Benefits