Staff & Contact Information

ALERT! TLABC is responding to the COVID-19 situation by closing its office.
Business will continue as usual with all staff working remotely.

Read CEO Shawn Mitchell's announcement (16 March 2020). 


TLABC welcomes your inquiries. TLABC staff can be reached through the information listed below. Office hours are 9:00 am to 5:00 pm  Monday through Friday. 

TRIAL LAWYERS ASSOCIATION OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
1111 – 1100 Melville Street, Vancouver BC V6E 4A6
Phone: 604-682-5343
Toll Free: 1-888-558-5222 (1-888-55-
TLABC )
Email: tla-info@tlabc.org

 

Shawn Mitchell, MPA, C.Dir.
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Direct: 604-696-6517
After hours telephone extension 303
Email: shawn@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Overall management of the programs, activities and fiscal affairs of the Association, Executive/Board/Committee Liaison

 

June Gambrel
FINANCE DIRECTOR

Direct: 604-696-6522
After hours telephone extension 305
Email: june@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Financial Management, Office Administration

Merri Hagan
DIRECTOR of RELATIONSHIP MARKETING (PAC)
Direct: 604-696-6520
After hours telephone exension 306
Email: merri@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Fundraising Administration and Management of the Public Affairs Committee (PAC)

 
Karen St.Aubin
DIRECTOR of MEMBERSHIP & EDUCATION
Direct: 604-696-6523
After hours telephone extension 310
Email: karen@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Membership Services, Events and Resources; Professional Development/Education planning and programming 

 
Olivia Selig
EDUCATION COORDINATOR
Direct: 604-696-6521
After hours telephone extension 304
Email: olivia@tlabc.org

Responsibilities: Seminar and Webinar coordination and execution
 
Chan Chahal
MEMBER SERVICES COORDINATOR
Direct: 604-696-6519
After hours telephone extension 302
Email: chan@tlabc.org 
Responsibilities: Member Support for membership campaigns, projects, listservs and events, Database Management
 
Valeska Gonzalez 
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Direct: 604-682-5343
After hours telephone extension 300
Email: admin2@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Reception, Administrative Assistance, Store/Material Sales

 
 
 
 

CAREERS at TLABC
Click for available opportunities within the association