Staff & Contact Information

TLABC welcomes your inquiries.  TLABC staff can be reached through the information listed below.  Office hours are 9:00 am to 5:00 pm (Pacific) Monday through Friday. The office may be closed during business hours as staff prepares for events and seminars. Please leave a voicemail message and we will call you as soon as possible. 

TRIAL LAWYERS ASSOCIATION OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
1111 – 1100 Melville Street, Vancouver BC V6E 4A6
Phone: 604 682-5343
Toll Free: 1 888 558-5222 (1 888 55-
TLABC )
Email: tla-info@tlabc.org

 

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Shawn Mitchell, MPA, C.Dir.
Direct: 604 696.6517
After hours telephone extension 303
Email: shawn@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Overall management of the programs, activities and fiscal affairs of the Association, Executive/Board/Committee Liaison
 

FINANCE DIRECTOR
June Gambrel 
Direct: 604 696.6522
After hours telephone extension 305
Email: june@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Financial Management, Office Administration

 
DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS & PUBLIC RELATIONS
Bentley Doyle
Direct: 604 696.6519
After hours telephone extension 302
Email: bentley@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: External and Internal Communications, including Membership Communications, Public Campaign Content, Media Management and Liaison Duties, Coordination of TLABC's Activities with Coalition Partners and EndDD.org, Campaign Website(s), Evaluation of Non-Conference Sponsorships, and Staff Writer for the Verdict. 
 
DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR
Megan Ejack
Direct: 604 696.6520
After hours telephone exension 306
Email: megan@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Fundraising Administration and Management of the Public Affairs Committee (PAC); Social Media Coordinator
 
EDUCATION DIRECTOR
Erin Monahan
Direct: 604 696.6521
After hours telephone extension 304
Email: erin@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Seminar/Conference/Webinar/Event Planning & Sponsorships
 
MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR
Karen St.Aubin 
Direct: 604 696.6523
After hours telephone extension 310
Email: karen@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: All Membership Services & Resources, including Trial Practice List Server & Practice Groups, Membership Database Management, Administration of Membership Benefits
 
PUBLISHER, the Verdict
Julia Chalifoux
Direct: 604 696.6518
After hours telephone extension 308
Email: julia@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: the Verdict Layout/Design/Production Coordinator, Sales & Marketing, Association Marketing Opportunities
 
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Valeska Gonzalez
Direct: 604 682.5343
After hours telephone exension 300
Email: valeska@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Reception, Administrative Assistance, Store/Material Sales