Staff & Contact Information

TLABC welcomes your inquiries. TLABC staff can be reached through the information listed below. Office hours are 9:00 am to 5:00 pm  Monday through Friday. 

TRIAL LAWYERS ASSOCIATION OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
1111 – 1100 Melville Street, Vancouver BC V6E 4A6
Phone: 604-682-5343
Toll Free: 1-888-558-5222 (1-888-55-
TLABC )
Email: tla-info@tlabc.org

 

Shawn Mitchell, MPA, C.Dir.
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Direct: 604-696-6517
After hours telephone extension 303
Email: shawn@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Overall management of the programs, activities and fiscal affairs of the Association, Executive/Board/Committee Liaison

 
Julia Chalifoux
PUBLISHER, the Verdict

Direct: 604-682-5343
After hours telephone extension 300
Email: julia@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: the Verdict Layout/Design/Production Coordinator, Sales & Marketing, Association Marketing Opportunities

 

June Gambrel
FINANCE DIRECTOR

Direct: 604-696-6522
After hours telephone extension 305
Email: june@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Financial Management, Office Administration

Merri Hagan
DIRECTOR of RELATIONSHIP MARKETING (PAC)
Direct: 604-696-6520
After hours telephone exension 306
Email: merri@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Fundraising Administration and Management of the Public Affairs Committee (PAC)

 
Karen St.Aubin
DIRECTOR of MEMBERSHIP & EDUCATION
Direct: 604-696-6523
After hours telephone extension 310
Email: karen@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: All Membership Services, Events and Resources, and Professional Development and Education planning and programming 

 
Gregory Huzar 
EDUCATION MANAGER
Direct: 604-696-6521
After hours telephone extension 304
Email: greg@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Seminar and Webinar coordination and execution

 
Oliva Selig
MEMBER SERVICES COORDINATOR
Direct: 604-696-6516
After hours telephone extension 301
Email: olivia@tlabc.org 
Responsibilities: Member Support for membership campaigns, projects and events, Database Management

 
Valeska Gonzalez (on leave)
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Direct: 604-682-5343
After hours telephone extension 300
Email: valeska@tlabc.org
Responsibilities: Reception, Administrative Assistance, Store/Material Sales
 
 
 
 

CAREERS at TLABC
Click for available opportunities within the association